The Gallery Foundation was established in 2005 as an independent not-for-profit organisation to support the growth and vibrancy of the Grafton Regional Gallery.

Over the past 13 years, the Gallery Foundation directly or indirectly contributed over $100,000 to the Gallery’s infrastructure and collection.

In 2018 the Gallery Foundation funded and supported a grant application under the NSW Government Regional Cultural Fund. Together with the Clarence Valley Council we were successful in securing $7.6m towards the refurbishment and extension of this great public institution.

Learn more

Thank you

We gratefully acknowledge the contributions of photographers Debrah Novak and Simon Hughes, whose images grace this website.


Gate to Plate events are designed and produced by Events Delivered, working in partnership with The Gallery Foundation.


Our Donors


Sir Bruce & Lady Watson
Mr Christopher Harper
Mr & Mrs Greg Mitchell

AC Small Maxwell & Co – Mr Derek Alden
Mrs Lydia Connolly
Mr & Mrs Sam Cullen
Grafton Club Ltd
Mrs Meg Imeson
Mrs Simonne Ingham
Mrs Pauline Moorhead
Dr & Mrs Jim Rae
Dr Richard & Dr Sue Vesey

Anonymous, Mr David Abrahams, Ms Sarah Alden, Mrs Margot Anthony AM, Mr Bruce Bailey, Dr & Mrs Jim Barnett, Mr Geoff & Mrs Joyce Betts, Mr Richard Bird & Ms Lynne Walker, Ms Liza Bloomer, Mrs Heather & Dr David Brown, Dr George Burkitt, Ms Jane Ann Burns, Ms Lyn Butchart, Mr Michael Carroll, Mrs Jackie Carstairs, Dr & Mrs Steven Coverdale, Mr Gerry Crooks, Mr Bill & Mrs Helen Dangar, Mr Bill Dougherty, Mr Joe Dougherty & Ms Belinda Sanders, Mr Matt Dougherty, Mrs Elizabeth & Mr Michael Fahey, Dr Terry & Mrs Victoria French, Mr Tony & Mrs Lianne Hart, Mr DW & Mrs MR Hennessy, Mrs Annette Herbert, Dr Geoff & Mrs Fran Hiatt, Mr James Hiatt, Mr John & Mrs Robyn Higham, Ms Stephanye Holden,Mr & Mrs Kevin Holmes, Mr David & Mrs Judith Judell, Mr John Judell, Mr Richard & Mrs Carol Kemp, Mr Peter and Mrs Chris Lynch, Ms Lindy & Mr John MacIntosh, Mrs Joy Mathews, Ms Jude McBean, Mr Christopher McCabe, Mr Eoin & Mrs Judie McSwan, Mr Donald Charles Moore, Mr John Morschel, Dr Mignon Moyle – in memory of Judith Oxenford, Senator Fiona Nash, Mr Geoff Page, Ms Gai Palmer, Dr John & Mrs Audrey Palmer, Dr Wayne & Dr Julie Pearson, Mr Kerry & Mrs Trish Pidcock, Mr Andrew & Mrs Ingrid Pollack, Purple Pearls Committee, Roches Hotel (Nurhak Holdings Pty Ltd - John Brien Family), Mr Peter & Mrs Heather Roland, Mr John & Mrs Jenny Russell, Mrs Rosemary Waugh-Allcock, Mr Chris & Mrs Bev Wheelahan, Woolgoolga Art Group Inc. Ms J & Mr Terry Allum & Gagen, Deidre Broughton, Peter Cadwallader, K&J Done, Elizabeth Ellis, Jennifer Feller, Brian & Philippa France, Elizabeth & Brian Geary, Richard Griffin, G M Halliday, Henry & Anne Herron, Caroline Jones, Rebecca Karp, Veronica Kosinar, Fiona Leviny, Tara Matteson, Christine Mitchell, Rob Oakeshott, William Penfold, Pauline & Danny Shavit.